Write Reads #33 Black Feathers by Robert J. Wiersema

blackfeathersHey, guys! Are you perched on the edge of your seat waiting to listen to us talk about Black Feathers? Your wait is over! We have our usual amount of fun talking about this critically acclaimed novel in our 33rd podcast (not our 32nd). Tania also inserts a little advertisement for Hawaii’s tourist industry (like they needed any help). We also mock Donald Trump and announce our plans to antagonize a giant in Canadian Literature. Worth a listen, right?

Our book for next month’s podcast is going to be Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood. In the podcast it sounds like there’s some uncertainty about this but there really isn’t.

Other books mentioned in this podcast:

Other blogs mentioned (as usual):

 

About writereads

A Canadian book club podcast that will change the world of literature forever.
This entry was posted in Book Club, Kirt, Opinions, Podcast, Tania, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Write Reads #33 Black Feathers by Robert J. Wiersema

  1. Naomi says:

    So many good books in this podcast! Station Eleven – yes! So glad you both liked it. I’m also a fan of the upcoming Oryx and Crake, although I think I liked The Year of the Flood better (but, of course you have to go in order).
    I’m happy to hear that you both sort of, mostly liked Black Feathers. I really liked both Bedtime Stories and Before I Wake, so I’ve been curious to hear about this new one. It was a nice surprise for me to see it pop up this morning. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • writereads says:

      I LOVED Bedtime Stories and Before I Wake, so I was a tiny bit disappointed in this one as I’m not a big fan of horror. But it was still Weirsema’s excellent writing and his specialization of writing strange mental states/dream states so I still liked this one ๐Ÿ™‚
      I’m actually going to attempt to start blogging again. I’ve just been in a writing slump of late. I’ve missed the book bloggers! -Tania

  2. Pingback: Edmonton podcast roundup: Nov. 20, 2015 | Seen and Heard in Edmonton

Leave a Reply

