Write Reads #31 Bear by Marian Engel (with guest host, Alexis Kienlen)

bearWell, we were finally able to record our Canadian Classic podcast with our guest host, Alexis Kienlen. This one is definitely NSFW. We’ll just leave it a that and avoid any spoilers. Have a listen and let us know what you think. Is Bear the “quintessential Canadian novel”?

Other books mentioned in this podcast:

About writereads

A Canadian book club podcast that will change the world of literature forever.
This entry was posted in Book Club, Book Picks, Kirt, Podcast, Tania and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Write Reads #31 Bear by Marian Engel (with guest host, Alexis Kienlen)

  1. Pingback: Edmonton blog roundup: Sept. 14, 2015 | Seen and Heard in Edmonton

  2. Naomi says:

    I didn’t listen to the whole thing, because I didn’t want to spoil it for myself. At first, I didn’t care about spoilers because I wasn’t sure I would ever get to this one, but the more I listened to you the more I thought I might read it.
    My interest in Pedal has also been renewed. I bought it a while ago, but when I picked it up I wasn’t in the mood for it anymore. Next time I’ll just keep going – maybe it was just the first couple chapters I need to get through.
    Very entertaining!

  3. Pingback: Leo owes his Oscar to the bear: “The Revenant” told an American story the Academy couldn’t help but devour – Salon | Best Fishing Market

Leave a Reply

