He’s Our Man

leonardWhat kind of Canadian book club podcast totally ignores the 80th birthday of a national icon? Not this one. Everybody knows that I’m a beautiful loser, but, like a bird on a wire, every time I hear a Leonard Cohen song, or read a Leonard Cohen novel, I sing, “Hallelujah!” He’s pretty awesome, and Tania and I are both big fans. So, here’s a huge happy birthday, Mr. Cohen, from Write Reads.

Val, my other partner in life, and I put together a rendition of Leonard Cohen’s “Avalanche” in honour of his 80th. Val sings both parts, and I’m on guitar and piano. Hope you enjoy.

 

About writereads

A Canadian book club podcast that will change the world of literature forever.
This entry was posted in CanLitNews, Kirt, Opinions, Tania, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He’s Our Man

  1. I’ve never been a big fan of Cohen. As a lyricist he’s brilliant, but his voice kind of puts me to sleep.

Leave a Reply

