Write Reads Episode #6 The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey

SnowChild Our sixth episode is a special episode. Not only do we discuss The Snow Child, we also discuss Amazon’s purchase of Goodreads AND we have our first guest host, Rianne Nicolai! Is that too much for one little podcast to pull off successfully? You’ll have to listen to it and let us know. We are waiting and watching for your feedback here on our website, on Facebook, on Twitter, (still) on Goodreads, and at writereads@gmail.com.

Other books mentioned in this episode:
Defending Jacob by William Landay
The various series of Cassandra Clare
I, Lucifer, The Last Werewolf, and Talulla Rising
by Glen Duncan
The Vanishers by Heidi Julavits
The Night Watch series by Sergei Lukyanenko
Roughing it in the Bush by Susanna Moodie
The Diviners by Margaret Laurence
The Redwall series by Brian Jacques

Articles related to the Amazon purchase of Goodreads: Book Riot and Salon

About writereads

A Canadian book club podcast that will change the world of literature forever.
This entry was posted in Podcast and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Write Reads Episode #6 The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey

  1. fishbone40 says:

    Great podcast, thanks! Thanks for recommending this book, it is probably one that I wouldn’t have chosen for myself, and I am so glad I read it. My favorite part about it was, as you mentioned Tania, it is a “book of five senses”…I felt like I was there, I was cold, I could smell the food, see the forest, streams and mountains. Beautiful story. I agree about the ending, it was not quite satisfying but I don’t really know how else it could have ended. I gave it 5 stars 🙂

  2. Pingback: Tooting Our Own Horn and the Horns of Canadian Authors | writereads

Leave a Reply

